Uncategorized

The Curse Of Being A Romantic

The Angry Philosopher

Let’s get one thing straight, I can be an asshole. I crack jokes, I can be insensitive to other people’s feelings, and I’ll avoid everyone else’s drama like it was the plague. But I suppose you can say that I use these things as a defense mechanism and as a way to cover my insecurities.

Yeah, you heard right. A man is admitting that he has some insecurities. It’s really not that uncommon. What IS uncommon in this day and age is romance. Where’s the love? And no, I’m not talking about loving what you do or the love you get from family (even though that is extremely important and lost).  I’m talking about the intimacy between two persons that goes deeper in mutual understanding than many can fathom. Of course, science can explain this but fuck science for the time being.

I’m a hopeless romantic. I search for hidden…

View original post 793 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

