Biopic, friends, guitar gods, guitar jams, Guitar scouts, life

Jack Maloney “Jack of All Trades”

I’ve been wanting to do some shout outs lately, it’s been worth it to all my friends, and I’ve felt most comfortable writing a tribute to them. So here is my weekly “biopic”, if you will.

1238366_225094267647267_1716581209_n 734663_136962716460423_275304955_n

Jack Maloney, the man of music and the man of Boston sports love. Not to mention his dablings of just about everything else. Like my last post I talked about my friend Dillon, well we had a crew and Jack was part of it. Jack always has had that music vibe to be laid back, and play some AC/DC Jimi Hendrix riffs while his hand would be buried balls deep in some popcorn. I’ve him known for quite a long time (10 years), and his down to earth grasp on art has always been a thing of beauty. Playing guitar since he was 10, from what I can remember and now he is eighteen and still shredding. We share common interest in Boston sports, and hate for Montreal Canadians. Completely unique and will make you laugh on just about any occasion.

When it came to Dill and Jack it all became an all around fun time. Never any dull moments.  We’ve tried so many times to create a garage band. We had our fun, I mean not too bad for not having a drum set. Trash cans, and symbols with some bongos. Real innovative, and indie, you wouldn’t get it.. I’ve tried singing and all sorts of mixes. It was a fun time Jack has always had the gift of playing guitar and he was always the band setter. We tried to be cool with band names like “Blaq Audio”, and “Earth From Space” and a few other names. Jack still jams on the daily, and is a solid axe piece for anyone looking to start up a band. Music is love, music is life.

We had a true squad of basketball sessions, backyard football with fullback dives and tight end one handed grabs and jam sessions. Even if I couldn’t play a lick of music or act well we all had a ball, and had full on video game, and philosphical talks with everything in between. Jack and I still kick it, and hang out periodically dispite our busy lifestyles. Game time is no joke and our Patriotism has never been more on point. Dillon, he’s always been a Giants fan, and we have always gave him shit for it. Not only our fond love for the Patriots but as well as the Boston Bruins. Jack got me into hockey, and brought the Bruin pride into my blood stream. Those long nights of play off hockey from 2007-2011 was where it all started. 2010-2011 being most memorable for they won the Stanley Cup, but night after night watching at his house in an atmosphere that I have not really discovered was something amazing, and a feeling to be told. My dad has never been into hockey and neither of my other family members, so a following of true fan comradery was something needed so desperately. Watching the comeback against the Canadians and, the full on dynamic play by Tim Thomas put an awe in my then hockey less mind. I will never forget those moments.

Standard

Leave a Reply

